Becoming an AIESECer

Beberapa minggu yang lalu gw mengikuti LCC (Local Committee Conference) Bandung dan gw sadar gw telah menjadi bagian dari AIESEC, ini merupakan salah satu organisasi anak muda Internasional. Mungkin gw adalah salah satu yang tertua di batch ini,,tapi kesempatan gak datang dua kali. Gw ambil aja deh kesempatan ini, terserah buat kamu kamu kamu yang baca postingan ini mau ikut daftar juga atau ketawa terbahak2 karena gw udah ketuaan ikutan ini.
Induction proses adalah suatu bagian pengenalan , sebenernya gw juda rada nyesel kenapa gw baru ikutan sekarang2, haha,, ya udahlah ya yang penting gw tau gw bisa jadi bagian dari organisasi ini.
This is my team for induction process,, gara2 ada anak yang udah ketunjuk jadi ketua eh tapi dia resign,,jadilah gw ketimpaan jadi ketua tim ini, nrimo aja deh :

Dari hasil tim ini membuat suatu paper project mengenai lingkungan dan yang paling sangat keren adalah play role yang dilakuin saat LCC dan video yang Satrio bikin bagus dah,,padal gw Cuma nyuruh2 dia doing hahaha. Bagus deh gw kira gak bakal di bikin eh taunya dibikin.

Abis itu ternyata gw piker udahan taunya kalo mau jadi X+L maka gw kemaren melakukan apply untuk leadership role. Semoga gw punya member kalo gw kepilih jadi ketua something. Huhuhu,,males juga sih kalo kerja sendirian. Cuapeek kaleee.
Saking asal asalannya hmm gw bikin aja motivation letter yang template selama gw ngelamar apapun di AIESEC,, Cuma gw ganti dikit2 sesuai dengan requestnya. Hahaha
Dan gw melamar menjadi Leader National Conference for Program and Logistic,,lalalala ada lagi sih satu lagi Leader for ICX Corp especially in educational area. Lagi lagi lalalalala. Dan ini templatean dari motivation letter gw hahaha. Hmm kaco2 banyak deh kayaknya ni haha

MOTIVATION LETTER

Dear Leader of National Conference in Bandung,

Herewith, I would like to give you my motivation and reasons why I am interested to join this leadership role to become the one of the leader of National Conference that will be held at Bandung.

I am a first-year master’s student studying Magister Science Management and hopefully will be receiving my Master’s Degree in the end of 2012. When I was studying to obtain my bachelor’s degree, I have always loved doing extracurricular activities such as the photography club, sundanese art performance and student affairs activity in my university that improve my leadership skills.

In my major, I was one of the assistant in the laboratory of information system and decision making. There, I learned about information system that is done by companies and is related between one division and the other ones and how management makes decisions about the problems they face. I have done practical work in a manufacturing company and have done improvements for the line balancing system at that company. In my last year of studying for my bachelor’s degree, my final project discussed about purchasing in the production division which is the first step in the business system of a company.

From the many experiences that I have obtained, I hope that I can apply many of the skill and knowledge I have learned in this leadership role. For this reason, I have chosen to follow this leadership role to open up my opportunities to lead a member of AIESEC to make an event especially in National Conference which is this is the first time I participate in the national program for youth organizational things. The leadership role that I choose is related to make a detail program and also the logistic that this program need. I want to become a leader in this position because I have several experience related to the event division, and I believe that I can run this program smoothly and for the logistic I will prepare to build the relationship with all member so they can help me to arrange about the logistic area.

All these activities have taught me to take responsibility, to take action, to manage my time and to widen my knowledge, especially in manufacturing system. I always enjoy working in a new environment with new people because it is to me one of the challenges in life. All these things will improve myself and make me more mature than before.

In conclusion, I am certain that because I am a disciplined, hard working and organized person that I can prove to be a strong candidate for become a leader for subprogram in ICX Corp functional system in AIESEC. Thank you for your time and consideration.

Yours faithfully,

Santi Setyaningsih

~ by sankerenti on November 5, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
